Have a Pizza Love

I’ve been a naughty, naughty blogger for the past several days, no? It’s still smoky, hazy, and gross outside–and I’m a little tired of it. Okay I’m a lot tired. I’ve spent very little time outdoors and cabin fever is setting in. Every time I say that I think of the scene in The Shining when Shelly Duvall’s character see’s Jack Nicholson’s manuscript, which read “All work and no play makes Jack a dull boy” about eleventy million times. Fortunately I haven’t gone that over the edge, but I’m definitely a bit antsy.

I baked this pizza yesterday, and I’m really bummed about not being able to photograph my creation out in my yard. I love having the bright, natural light just steps away from my kitchen door–but it just is not fit for man or beast outside. Boo hoo.

Happy Mother’s Day to all the moms out there!

3 thoughts on “Have a Pizza Love

  1. Annie

    Happy Mother’s Day to you, too! We had pizza yesterday also – not homemade though – I blame that pile of laundry I was catching up on 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

