A Quick Treat

Zoe asked if I could bake something tasty and gluten and casein free for her to have as a snack. We were headed to a barbeque and we knew there would be a limited amount of food she could eat there. I was a bit pressed for time this morning, so I whipped up a quick batch of blueberry muffins. I used the recipe for Sue’s Rice Muffins, which is on the package of Bob’s Red Mill White Rice Flour. I had some organic blueberries in the freezer, which I thawed out and tossed with the muffin mixture. They were done and ready to eat in a flash! And, unlike the last time I made these, I didn’t overbake them; so they had a wonderful, light texture and were quite moist and tasty. I love them because they’re not ridiculously sweet, unlike some others. And blueberries are so delicious and good for you, they made a welcome addition to the final product. We’ve got some muffins left over, which was great news for Zoe–tomorrow she gets to take one in her lunchbox tomorrow.

One thought on “A Quick Treat

Leave a Reply

