Many Thanks

Thanks to everyone who sent good vibes my way during the hell that was the end of the semester. I truly appreciate it. I made it through the semester unscathed–and I’m going to toot my own horn for a minute and share the fact that I had a 4.0 semester. Woo Hoo!

This week I have a bit of a break while I prepare for summer school. Since I’ve now moved on to the university ( as opposed to the community college where I had been studying) I have a big ‘ole pile of new red tape and a whole new bunch of administrative types to deal with. I’m nearly done, thank goodness. I do have to attend an orientation this Friday, finish up with registration, and fork over lots of money. I never like that last part; but learnin’ costs money, and I’ve got to fork over the duckies if I want to get my learnin’ on. I’m taking three courses this summer (provided I can finally register for them, of course): Classical Mythology, Early American Literature, and Religions of South Asia. Now that I’ve finally seen the last of math and science, I get to finally take courses that I find interesting. Good times.

During these last few days of peace, I decided to do some house cleaning. That end table with the one-inch thick layer of dust was finally dusted. I also gathered up some baking supplies to work on a few loaves of zucchini bread, some cookies, and some muffins–gotta leave the family well stocked. Once things get underway this summer, I may be a bit pressed for time.

3 thoughts on “Many Thanks

  1. Lynn Barry

    You are doing greater than great! It is hell, I bet (I too went back to college with three kids)but it is worth it. HUGS and LOVE…keep up the GOOD WORK!

    Reply
  2. Attila The Mom

    Congrats on the great grades!!

    I know I’m just catching up, it’s been a bear around here time-wise.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

