So Busy, I Forgot to Give This Post a Title

I finally finished The Social Contract about a day or two after my last post. And all I really care to say about the book at this point is, “So long, Jean-Jacques.” I struggle with understanding Newsweek’s decision to place this book on their meta-list, but at least that puts me in good company. Many people have taken issue with titles on that list. You really can’t please all of the people all of the time, and I’m okay with that.

Anyway, I’ve since moved on to George Eliot’s Middlemarch, and so far I’m really enjoying the book. Unfortunately, I’m unable to keep up with the pace I originally set for myself because I have so much HOMEWORK to do. Yes, you read correctly, I have homework. I started classes on Monday; to be more specific, I started courses for teacher certification. It’s an intensive program for folks like me who don’t have an educatio degree but want to teach. The program is completely in roughly seven months, at the end of which I should be ready to take my final certification exams to get my Professional Educator’s Certification. The courses are set up in modules, and currently I’m enrolled in courses is classroom management and education technology…plus I get to start doing observations in area schools. Exciting!

Not only that, but I have my job which is going very well. I’m still learning the ropes, but I think I’ve settled into a good routine, and I genuinely like the people I work with. That is always a bonus; no one likes working in a place where you can’t get along with colleagues. The folks I work with are very friendly and supportive, always willing to help out a newbie like me.

2 thoughts on “So Busy, I Forgot to Give This Post a Title

  1. Calais

    Great blog! I am seriously considering going gluten free and was wondering if you had any advice for me? Thanks!
    nannyontherun.wordpress.com

    Reply
  2. therracat

    I loved Middlemarch. Enjoying perusing your blog. I think we both live in the same city, I like to see it through other people’s blogs/eyes.

    Best wishes on getting the teaching certificate! Great idea.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

