J-O-B

People of the Internets, there is big news around here at Casa Flamenco. Big news as in…wait for it…I got a new job! As if that wasn’t exciting all on its own, the job I speak of is a teaching job. Finally! After years of longing and preparation, the time has finally come.

I am teaching 6th grade Language Arts at a new school scheduled to open in just a few weeks. I am so thrilled to have this opportunity to work with students, and I’m thrilled to have found a placement at a school where the administration is very supportive of its teachers. My AP taught for this particular school management company (at a different site), and both she and the principal expressed their belief that I would make a good fit at the school.

For the next few weeks, I’ll be in training classes and working on lesson planning in preparation for the start of the school year. I’ve got lots of prepping to do, and I cannot wait to hit the ground running. Whoo-hoo!

Leave a Reply

